You can connect to LinkedIn through the update screen as well as in your profile settings.
If your event organizer has enabled the option to share to external social networks directly from the app, you will see a LinkedIn icon when posting a status update or checking in. Simply tap the icon to enable sharing for the social network, then tap the checkmark icon to post your message. The icon will appear grey when not selected, and highlighted in color when you tap on it to indicate your post will be shared to that social network.
To disconnect from LinkedIn, navigate to your profile by tapping your picture in the upper left-hand corner. From there you can tap on LinkedIn to disconnect or connect.
Keep in mind that only the text of your update will be pushed out to LinkedIn, as photos will appear in the form of a link and check-in items you’ve connected in the app (such as an agenda session) will not appear outside the app.